Professional Association Leadership

We are deeply committed to service. Andy Young and Joshua Leizerman were the founding chair and vice-chair of the Ohio Association for Justice (OAJ)’s Truck Safety Section. Michael Leizerman was a founding chair of the Academy of Truck Accident Attorneys (ATAA). He was also the founding chair of the American Association for Justice (AAJ)Trucking Litigation Group in 2002. Andy Young presently is on track to become the chair of the AAJ Trucking Litigation Group in 2022. Rena Leizerman is the founding president of the National Board of Truck Accident Attorneys (NBTA).

Our attorneys have also served in leadership roles in other legal professional associations. Ellen McCarthy serves as a Board of Trustee for the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA). She is also immediate Past-President of the Ohio Association for Justice.

Our attorneys have also enjoyed judicial appointments by both Federal and State Court Judges. Rena Leizerman (in 2020) and Andy Young (in 2003) have been appointed by a Federal Judge to serve on two of the United States District Court’s Magistrate Selection Committees. Ellen McCarthy and Andy Young have repeatedly been appointed by State Judges to the Judicial Conference of the Eighth Judicial District. They both have also been appointed by the Ohio Supreme Court to serve on the Commission on Legal Education Opportunity and the Board of Bar Examiners, respectively.

Our peers have recognized our professional leadership. Our lawyers have received awards for Lifetime Leadership from the AAJ Trucking Litigation Group, Distinguished Services Award from OAJ and other professional recognition.

Attorney Andy Young Educating Other Lawyers about Truck Inspections

Avvo Rating - 10
Super Lawyers
Martindale Hubbell AV Preeminent Rating
Thomson West Author
National Board of Trial Advocacy
As seen on CNBC
As seen on CBS
As seen on ABC